Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: JoAnne K Coates

State Farm® Insurance Agent JoAnne K Coates

Rating: 4.6 stars out of 5 (39 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kim Joy

September 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have known Joanne for over a decade and she is the consummate professional. I have a couple products with Ms. Coates and her courteousness is only outshone by her knowledge of the insurance industry. She cares about her customers and takes the time to truly understand your needs. If you are looking for insurance products I highly recommend Joanne Coates."

Patricia Washington

August 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently spoke to my State Farm Agent JoAnne K Coates regarding my policy. I’ve been her customer for more than 20 years and can’t express my gratitude for who you are as a person and what you do for your customers. Thank you for always being a good neighbor."

Laura Bucci

April 16, 2022

1  out of  5
"I am a single mother of 6 kids. A representative from this office called me to try and get me to switch from my current car insurance to this one. I kept saying no thank you, I'm all set but he just kept pushing and pushing. Because he claimed he could reduce my monthly payment by 30.00, I finally said okay. After doing everything they processed the 1st payment. Then about 30 minutes later he called me back and said "I forgot to tell you on the call, you only qualify for this lower rate if you get the device installed in your car to monitor your driving". I said no thank you ,please cancel my policy and refund me my payment. That was back in early March. I still have not received a refund."

Jamahri Gaines

May 18, 2021

5  out of  5
"The customer service is amazing. Victoria was extremely helpful."

CLStv

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I am very pleased with the professionalism and attention Joanne gives to all of my insurance policy concerns. She goes the second mile to assist me and this is why I stay with her as my agent! Well done Me Coates!"

Isha Sanders

April 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"JoAnne Coates, is very professional and cares about servicing her clients to the fullest of satisfaction. She does not leave any questions unanswered and very transparent about rates and coverage necessary to make the best choices. Her experience in this field stems to over 2 decades which makes one feel very comfortable that one is getting the best quality and knowledge on insurance products , and Finanal products out there. I give JoAnne 5 stars! Please stop by and experience her excellent service for yourself"

Hykeem Lewis

April 7, 2021

5  out of  5
"#1 insurance"

Phillipa Johnson

October 26, 2020

4  out of  5
"Professional and friendly."

Karl Rundles

September 25, 2020

5  out of  5
"Expert service Experienced, always available, Very detail oriented, Great staff, available even when She's busy with other matters, she makes the needed calls to ascertain what you need to get your insurance needs met for Auto and/ or Renter's insurance....I have been a client for 10 years. You need this Experience for you your family and business needs."

kera barnes

June 11, 2020

5  out of  5
"So luv"

Tony Swift

March 15, 2020

5  out of  5
"If you need home.auto insurance.joanne is the lady take care of you and all your insurance give her a call tell her tony sent ya."

Marie Brooks

January 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"great place, everyone was so helpful patient and polite"

Donell Lewis

August 8, 2019

5  out of  5
"Domonique is doing a great job.....Any question i need asking she helps me out !!!!"

Taylor Hayes

August 2, 2019

1  out of  5
"Hands the worst agent in GA. She absolutely will NOT assist you with any issues you have with your policy. What she will do is interrupt you while your talking, talk over you, disrespect and insult while she’s talking over you, and then hang up on you for her grand finally. I highly recommend not going to Joanne and avoiding State Farm altogether."

Author Lee Campbell

July 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"JoAnne is unlike any other insurance agent I've dealt with. I had so many questions about my insurance coverage and she walked me through everything from beginning to end to ensure I understood all of my policy details. If you want someone extremely knowledge and professional to handle your insurance needs, contact JoAnne today. I highly recommend her, you won't be disappointed!! She and her team are extremely qualified, knowledgeable and helpful when it comes to choosing the appropriate insurance products to help protect yourself and your loved ones. When I needed her she went above and beyond to explain each product and provide he best rates. There is no need to shop for insurance ever again!"

Tev Isom

June 22, 2019

5  out of  5
"Dominique Scott helped me along the way to secure me some insurance! Great service!"

Justin Chandler

January 22, 2019

3  out of  5
"Wish I would have had some time to speak with JoAnne, it may have changed my opinion of the office. All of these reviews are opposite of my experience. I transferred my policies to this office off of proximity to my home. I very little contact with them, but when I did I spoke with a Joseph who never really warm or inviting. I felt as if I was an inconvenience for calling. I've been a SF customer for all of my "Insurance life", its hard to leave, but the service no longer equates with the price I pay."

Robert Jones

September 12, 2018

5  out of  5
"Joanne is the best agent I've every dealt with she's professional and most definitely a people person I would continue to be a customer and friend"

Angela Myrick

September 3, 2018

5  out of  5
"Ms Coates provides excellent customer service and provides very detailed information on auto, home and life insurance. Outstanding in her field !!.."

Jan Lennon

September 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"State Farm Agent, Joanne Coates provides the best customer service to her clients. I’ve been a customer and remain a loyal customer of the State Farm family partly because of her award winning personal customer service flair. Amazing!"

awatkins2000

August 31, 2018

5  out of  5
"Best agent in the Atlanta area!"

Lawrence Oladipo

August 31, 2018

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and she's very personable with her customers."

Shirlene Rogers

August 31, 2018

5  out of  5
"Excellent service"

Aj Adedotun

August 31, 2018

5  out of  5
"Dependable, reliable and trust worthy. An asset to have in your corner."

Joanne Coates

August 31, 2018

5  out of  5
"we try hard to assist everyone with great customer service. we would love to earn, gain and keep your business. thank all of you for your wonderful comments and compliments we look forward to continuing to serve you. stay blessed. JoAnne"